Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Flying Geese

With it being a nice day, and Mrs BB in work, I headed for Mireland Pill Reens bird sanctuary on the outskirts of Newport (Wales, UK) It was really muddy and within a short time I slipped on a bank and went 'flying' with both feet up in the air and landed flat on my back. Mud was everywhere and I got soaked!  There I was yesterday laughing at RobBris50 who fell.......karma!

Despite looking like 'compo' I stayed for another hour familiarising myself with the place as I'd not been to this part of the Wetlands bordering the seawall overlooking the Bristol Channel. The photo I like best is of the geese flying.

Cardiff City FC play Brentford tonight (away fixture) and it's on Sky tv so it'll be good to get a win to keep our promotion place.

Wide Wednesday Challenge
_____________________________

The theme is 'colour' and tag widwed140318.   If you can't manage the theme you can still tag your lovely wide photo for us to look at. Have a go and have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.