Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Tiny Big Ben

I've had a very quiet day.  TM is off to the Metropolis, and I've not been out other than to collect the bin from the bottom of the the drive.

I've caught up with the homework for my quilting class, and done a bit of financial admin which I thought was going to involve hours on the phone.  But when I finally psyched myself up to tackle it, it was all resolved satisfactorily in five minutes.

The challenge for Tiny Tuesday was to get 'up close' and capture detail. So I got out the extension tubes and looked around for a subject. 

I guess I still had money on my mind, since  I ended up messing around with the holograms on the new plastic banknotes.  I tried Robert the Bruce on the Clydesdale Bank £20, but settled for Big Ben and a little bit of Her Majesty on a Bank of England fiver.

I must get out tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.