Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Bold?

Give me carte blanche in  a florist's and I probably wouldn't chose yellow daisies.  But my Mothers' Day bouquet, ordered up by my three offspring, all living 'down south', and presumably chosen by the local flower shop, consisted of a very cheerful and spring-like combination of pink and yellow.

And I rather like these yellow daisies - I expect they have a fancier name, but I don't know it. I've separated them out and photographed them in a blue glass bowl, looking for a bold colour combination for the Experimental Photography challenge. And, in the spirit of experimentation, I decided to use my wide angle lens (thus qualifying it for WidWed too). 

The garden has dried out enough for me to get out my secateurs and loppers.  The buddleia has been hacked, and some hydrangeas, and lots of perennials have been tidied up, just in time.The new growth is thrusting through the carpet of dead leaves and moss.  Lots and lots more to do...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.