Birds, birds, birds

It was 50ºF/10ºC with a steady wind and even higher wind gusts but the sun was shining so I decided to sit outside for a little bit.

Both my cats were happy to see me outside and Spirit even had to knead my belly for a bit before letting me go back inside.  Peace won't pose for me but Spirit sure did.

Even with the cats making their presence known, there were a wide variety of birds about.

The neighbour's morning doves came for the spilled seeds.  The chipping sparrows and wrens fought for spaces at the feeders.

The cardinal brought a nice splash of colour, as did the male house finch.  I even saw the male downy woodpecker.

We had chickadees visit as well as tufted titmice.  I even had a ruby-crowned kinglet at the suet feeder.  

Most definitely a good day to bird watch at the feeders!

Off to a drug company sponsored MS dinner tonight where Dr Susan Evans will be the speaker.  (She does such a great job every time)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.