To the opticians in the morning. Quite interesting, the last time I went I was persuaded to have varifocals but struggled to get used to them, and went back twice and each time was just told to keep wearing them. This optician took one look at the glasses and said that the lenses weren't aligned correctly and it was unlikely I would ever have "got used to them".
I spent the evening unpicking the ankle cuffs on some of Jeanie's joggers as the care home say they are too tight as she is now in the habit of pulling them right up above her knees, (I have seen several of the ladies doing it so perhaps it is a dementia thing). I have been buying ones with cuffs so that she is less likely to trip over dangly trousers, no winning!
Early to bed as I am starting work at 6 tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.