A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Winning formula

If I’d known our theatre quiz team were going to be recreated I would have been better at doing tags. Possibly. As it is you’ll have to take my word that we once won the Bush Theatre Quiz and tonight won The Lyric, Hammersmith one. Due to some complicated home logistics Carl wasn’t able to make it but I subbed in blip’s notorious MrB who contributed not only many things but in perfect subbing style got a football question right so we wouldn’t notice Carl’s absence too much.

Very fun night out. Preceded in far too closeness by a webinar that I worried about a ridiculous amount that worked out just dandy.

The lowlight before all of that was getting locked out for about 45mins - thank goodness for R4 plays (radio dramas courtesy of the glorious BBC for the non Brits).

Anyway, by some bizarre stroke of something we won the quiz which added enormously to the funness of the evening. So here’s our team name (named after a winning question in our previous quiz) and part of our prize. There were also theatre tickets. And I would tell you that the whole thing was excellently compered by Mel G....but then I’d have to try and spell her name. Think soggy bottomed cake innuendos and you’ll know who I mean (unless again you are non British in which case the whole blip is possibly quite meaningless. But we won a quiz).

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.