Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

I'll have a gin from a pretty bottle please :)

Book club this evo to review 'This must be the place' by Maggie O'Farrell.  I struggled in finding the time to read all of it this month (hangs head in shame) but in the 25% I did read, I loved her character portrayals and the frailties within them all. Whilst most who read it did enjoy it, we all found it a bit fragmented and could have done with stripping it down a bit, but it made for another wonderful evening of natterings.
This month's book is 'The trick is to keep breathing' by Janice Galloway.  
I'm not a big gin drinker, though I feel I'm missing out on something, and what with a slimline tonic and all - that's dieting right?  So a glass of Anges Arber was enjoyed as recommended by the lovely bar lady.
We were (quite rudely actually) pushed off our table in the upstairs of the pub by a 'jamming' session of a few chaps... our table for practicing on he said and territorially plonked his pint down.... so we moved... and I forgave him as they sounded brilliant!  (Extra)  Both iPhone pics...no camera with me again tsk tsk! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.