A walk through the woods

However hard and painful it is I need to keep moving (I'm waiting for new insoles in the hope that they'll help with getting me more mobile, my right knee is still not good and both my feet are well-worn) and today looked like a good day for a (short) walk. So off to the closest woods we went and as you can see spring is far from arriving there. Lovely gnarly bare trees though ! They're neither very colourful nor very wild, apart from their gnarls so no wide nor wild Wednesday entry, just a record of what I did today :-)

Remember tomorrow's Abstract Thursday challenge optional theme is 'macro abstract', getting as close as possible to any object to have an abstract image. The tag will be AT142.

Thanks very much for the kind comments on yesterday's grape hyacinths, I found the bulbs at the bottom of a plant pot in the glasshouse hidden by another pot, and still they were budding !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.