South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

White rose

This is a rose that I was given for Mother’s Day, one of about half a dozen. I had already picked some daffodils from the garden so they went in the same vase and look lovely together!

We are still house hunting. I got very excited when a house I was interested in came back on sale (or so I thought). I rang the estate agent who told me that the owners had only put it back on sale in case a surveyor’s report commissioned by the potential purchasers came back positive for Boring Beetle. Never heard of that insect, but I would now be wary of it! We are going to look at a terraced house on Monday, but it has limited parking, so not sure about the location. The house itself looks great.

Our house is now looking less cluttered as we took a lot of things from the loft over to my Dad’s loft on Monday. His loft is huge and there’s still lots of space in it. We have also got rid of a lot of things.

Today I tried to do a bit of cleaning - we have both been ignoring it recently! I did manage to get all the dirt and fluff off the stairs using a stiff brush which I find is better for getting in the crevices than a hand held hoover and is less heavy to hold of course! Was so exhausted afterwards that I had to go and lie down! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.