Maybot

Wednesday has come and gone. Thoughts can now turn to the weekend.

In reality I don't expect much from the weekend, as I'll be away the one after.

Wednesday didn't come to much either. There was a bank robbery around the corner and one of the victims/perpetrators wandered past the office covered in blood. So I'm told... I was concentrating on a bit of work and missed the fun.

As I was parking the car this morning I went past a man wearing a white hazard suit, a face mask and yellow hood, and just for a moment... anyway, turned out he was spraying weedkiller.

I laugh, but envelopes containing white powder have been delivered to offices like mine in the past.

For what it's worth, Russia is unlikely to have been involved in the incident down south and I have a good number of solid reasons for having that opinion. For example, the UK authorities don't have the technical capability to identify the substance they claim was used. Unlike the Maybot, I'd prefer to have some evidence.

At time like this I remember the case of the spy found locked inside a suitcase which was in the bath in his own apartment. The UK "intelligence" services claimed it was suicide.

The Blip - coffee buying duty at Lidl this evening. Well stocked up now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.