Sma' Glen in autumn

What a beautiful, sparkling day!!

I enjoyed a very relaxing morning at my yoga class with half an eye on the windows through which I could see the elusive sunshine. Home for a quick bite to eat when I also noticed that there had been a fairly substantial leaf fall over night, so I decided to take a detour to the scene of previous blips where I was attempting to capture the same scene at different times of the year. I had missed the best of the heather so was determined not to make the same mistake again with the Autumn colours. I love the way the large swathe of larches stands out against the conifers but interestingly there is a small evergreen wood on the horizon which is apparent on the winter photo but it seems to have vanished from the subsequent ones, although I think my vantage angle is the same.

If you are interested here is the same scene in Winter and Summer.

The dogs are well walked, I have posted my blip so I am off outside again for a bit more gardening while the sunshine beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.