The Wren

By TheWren

Specially for you ....

Three years ago I made J a special cushion to mark the birth of his baby brother B and I should have made B one at least a year ago, but hadn't. He had been very patient but had often commented that J had his own special cushion, although he never asked for one himself. At last I have made a cushion for B, using Dungaree Bill as the model again but personalising it and using his favourite colour, orange, for the main fabric. When I arrived I simply placed the cushion on his bed and it was only at bedtime that he suddenly noticed it. He was so sweet - he just whispered "Oh, is that specially for me?". It made my heart skip and was well worth every single mile I had driven in the last two days to hear him. He simply loves it! So my blip today had to be one of the two boys with their special cushions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.