Radiator of Distinction

I was taken out for lunch today as a thank you for delivering a Dementia Friends Session at a Doctor's Surgery on the other side of Birmingham.  Interesting journey.  We went to an old pub that has been converted into an Italian restaurant.  3 tapas style dishes for £8.95 were excellent value.  I was really taken by the way they had converted the place into a beautiful restaurant with style and I loved the old radiators!  Before Blip I would probably have never noticed them...

Visiting the TYM tomorrow in his new establishment.  Taking his grandparents to see him inside for the first time.  Bound to be a bit emotional I think.  It's his birthday on Friday - the second one where he has been unable to do what he might like to do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.