Black 0ver Bill's mother's...

I once had a boyfriend called Bill and his mother lived in Oldbury.  In the Black Country. It was certainly a bit dark over Bill's mother's when I finally got round to looking for a Blip this evening.

The weather forecast is not good for the weekend.  The clouds seem to be building up.

The visit to the TYM in his new lodgings went well today.  His grandparents were very pleased to see him and he was very tearful to see them.  He has feared that he would never see them again alive...

He is is a place which is rather like a stately home (Well , it was one once).  The grounds are amazing and some of the decor is absolutely beautiful.  I really wanted to have my camera in there with me but of course that is not allowed.  It would make a beautiful country house hotel and spa...

He is learning to look after cows and calves on the farm at the moment and is enjoying it very much.  It was good to see him in a much freer environment than the other establishments he has been in.

Mom was very pleased with herself because I had got her some new clothes and she felt good in them.  It was a bit of a battle at first to let me do her hair because she said I wasn't a hairdresser (very true), but I tried hard and it didn't look too bad.  Then I convinced her that the top went with the cards and when she had it on she did agree with me...

So, some little successes today...

If any of you are interested in beginner's photography courses, Shugborough Hall has a few dates this year for beginner's walks around the grounds in the steps of Patrick Lichfield, with a volunteer tutor.  I am going as moral support with one of my friends.  She said I didn't need to go, but I'm sure I will find the day useful and stimulating.  It's £5 per person...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.