Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

U-Bahn München: 94/100 Trudering

Munich Underground: 94/100 Trudering

It has been exatly half a year since my last blip from the underground, but today was just one of those overly motivated days. Maybe it's because it's my birthday today, but when I got up today morning I decided to ask my boss for a (excessive) raise. Which he granted me - which in turn makes me think I underestimated my value (which I most certainly did not: I'm the management accountant in our firm - I know the numbers).

Anyways, today's entry in my strictly alphabetical Munich underground series is Trudering underground station.

The station was opened in May 1999 (together with the other stations of the eastern U2 extension like Messestadt West and Ost), with a massive delay of a few years, due to a tragic accident: at the beginning of the construction in 1994 the newly built underground tunnel not far from where Trudering station is today collapsed and pulled in a bus. One construction worker and two passengers on the bus died.

Contrary to the other stations of the eastern U2 extension, Trudering station has two separate platforms. Like its neighbouring stations Moosfeld and Kreillerstraße, red and metallic silver are the dominant colours.

94 of Munich's underground stations down, only 6 to go.






"If you were so worried about my driving, why didn't you say anything yesterday?" "Because yesterday getting into an accident didn't seem like a big deal. Today I would like to avoid it." "Progress!" - (Supergirl, S3xE6)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.