Glacial Valley

On day 3 we were practicing security on steep ground and the use of a rope if necessary, just above the SE end of Lynn Peris.

The wind was very strong in the gusts and at one point I almost overbalanced - not ideal on a scramble - so I found myself at the edge of my comfort zone clambering around rocks with some sheer drops. The others (we are now 4) are all climbers so it was an easy day for them. I was able to express how their ‘walking’ clients might feel on steep ground in adverse weather conditions. It’s all good learning.

Re the blip, this is a classic glacial valley, so U shaped with a flat bottom (whereas a river valley is V shaped).

Sorry I’m utterly exhausted so no comments tonight. Thank you for your interested comments and gifts the last few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.