Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Wild Wednesday: Signs of Spring

Today I saw my first Crocus, my first bee and my first Western Meadowlark (extra) of the season!   Usually I begin to hear Meadowlarks in late March but I can't always spot them.   I haven't heard one yet but I was driving down the road and saw a bird on the power line.  As I passed, I thought it might be a Meadowlark so I made a u-turn.  The exposure was all wrong against the cloudy sky so it's not a great shot but I wanted to remember I saw it today.  Hopefully, I'll get a better shot of one soon.  They are really beautiful birds.  Many thanks to Cailleach for hosting Wild Wednesdays!

I am grateful that I've caught up on a lot of things this past week.  I will still be pretty busy for the next month as we will be getting ready to leave mid April on a road trip with our travel trailer.  I'm going to try turning my comments back on and see if I can still control the amount of time I spend on Blip.... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.