I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Wednesday at Canyon Gate

I did go out to play this morning, but the wind drove us off the course after the third hole. Actually, our hearts weren't into playing this morning, so we decided to blame the wind.

It gave me a chance to catch up on blip that I had been neglecting, so I think it was a good choice. 

The clouds were so incredible all day, I hopped in the cart this afternoon and took a picture looking back on #10 on the right and up #11 on the left. I then went to the club house to take the usual view when I saw the water being blown back from the falls on #9. (see extra) That's a strong wind!

I am grateful to have that extra time today. I feel like I got some things accomplished that I wouldn't have if I had played this morning. There are too many nice days to suffer through a day like today.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.