I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Tiny Tuesday ~ Thank Heaven for Whiskey

I introduced Laura to Jack Daniels Tennessee Honey the night before we hit the road on our adventure. It was decided that a bottle should accompany us. My first thought was to pick it up when we reached Mesquite, which would have been 1 1/2 hours into our journey. 

I changed my mind and we hit the local store instead. My heart sank when I discovered that my purse was nowhere to be found. We called Tony and he found it in the garage, sitting on a box. Instead of a long drive back from Mesquite and a disastrous start to the adventure, we just had a ten minute drive to pick up my purse and be on our way.....thank heaven for whiskey!  

It wasn't cracked open until the last night at the Grand Canyon. We poured ourselves a drink, went to the lobby and enjoyed the guy that was singing.  

Thank you Debbi for hosting this month, allowing me to pour a drink and once again say "Thank Heaven for Whiskey".

I am grateful for the people that volunteer to host the daily challenges. The time and energy it takes is greatly appreciated by this blipper!

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.