I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Emergency Ironing and Blip

After being out for most of the day, Tony informs me that his visit to the prison tomorrow has restrictions on what he can wear. He is helping design a water treatment system at a nearby prison. Visitors can not wear dark blue, gray or silver as that is what the prisoners wear. That is the majority of Tony's wardrobe!

I did a quick load to wash the ONE shirt that he owns that isn't those colors and then after making dinner and sitting for a bit, ironed two pairs of pants that would be acceptable. 

Two new recipes tried out and they are going in the "keeper" column. I am enjoying this new adventure with food. It takes a bit longer but I am finding that it is well worth it. 

I am grateful that the day has come to a close and I can trundle off to bed knowing everything is set for the morning.

Until tomorrow........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.