I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Floating Turtle

I rode around the golf course this morning with my husband and good friends. Cathy & I are non-stop talkers (we try to be quiet when the guys are hitting, but it is really hard!) and it is fun to catch up with what has happened since the last time we saw each other. (that would have been Tuesday!) 

It was close to 60F when we took off at 7:30am and the day just kept getting nicer. (81F as I am writing this) 

At one of the ladies tee boxes, I noticed a turtle on the edge of the lake. He was pretty far away, but we spotted this one floating and enjoying the sunshine. (You really have to look close for the head and then you can see the outline of it's body underwater) The reflection of the palm tree in the lake was an added bonus.

The mocking birds where in full voice this morning. They were singing the glories of the day.

I am grateful for a husband and friends that are on the lookout for photo opportunities for me. 

Yes, the best view of this is large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.