I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Mono Monday - Depth of Field

I think I am trying to get a two for one here, but dew drops do look wonderful in black and white.

I was in my usual a*^-up-face-down position (asyoudo when taking macro) in the front yard. A neighbor was walking her adorable twin granddaughters. They wanted to stop to see if I was ok because they thought I might be sad. I don't think they understood the concept of "seeing tiny things with a camera".

While I was taking pictures, I thought it would be great if the spider that made this web would come by. When I saw a leg reaching toward the lens, I jumped back and decided it wasn't that great after all.

Thank you, Skeena for hosting this challenge. It has been an interesting one.

I am grateful for extension tubes that give me the ability to get that much closer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.