I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Busy Bee

It rained last night...Bunker had to be pushed out the door this morning at o'dark thirty. We forgot about the time change so it was an early wake up call for all of us. Our tee time came sooner than anticipated!

I thought it was going to rain on us, so I didn't bring my camera. Kicking myself the whole round. The raindrops on the pine needles were little gems that were crying out to be photographed along with the incredible sky when the sun started coming through. Live and learn! (I think I have lived this before and haven't learned.....yet!)

So, it was out to the gopher plants to snap a picture of the busy bees. The plants are starting to form their seeds, so there is going to be a lot of popping going on soon. Last year was the first time I heard and saw this happening.

I need to go warm up some of the leftovers from last night. Looking forward to another meal of yesterday's creation and grateful that I don't have to do too much work.

Until tomorrow.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.