wingpig

By wingpig

gone out of the lines

Hmmm. Popped back out this evening to get a shot I didn't quite get yesterday but didn't quite get it again as it was a couple of hours late. The picture above was nearby and a found a couple more future things so shall post only one of them as a link and save the rest for another day.

Mildly wasted day today. Popped to another office for some training which involved a nice walk through the sunlit but very quiet town centre at nine. Almost as good as just after seven but nowhere near as good as between six and half-past in the summer when it's bright but deserted. Still, a few people mean a few photo opportunities, a few of which almost justify a tele lens. HMMM. The training forming the purpose of the day was a complete waste of time although I managed to get a few things done in between vaguely listening to the facilitator or instructor or whatever he should be labelled. I was in slightly easier reach of the river than I would have been in my normal location so popped out for an extremely civilised sunnysquintinglunchsandwich sitting on some tree roots at the top of the bank. I was disappointed to see two childs struggle to climb the bank I had run up (wearing stupid work shoes too) but I suppose they at least tried. Knackered another insect shot but it was only a tinywee beetle and I did get a berry instead.

Early sleep, I think. I may have to drive to Ayr tomorrow through bank-holiday traffic. In any case I want to be in early enough to go for a massive walk at lunchtime whilst it's sunny enough to have to walk on the shady side of the street but not so sunny that even the shady side of the street is too hot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.