wingpig

By wingpig

think I'll keep it

Walk at lunchtime. Nice sunnininniess. First wander along the Roseburn-Belford stretch of river since getting the macro lens. Heron just underneath the old railway bridge in full sunlight. Time for two shots and quick exposure check. Pause to bump the ISO up a little and underexpose. Huge family of bellowing yah-children come galumphing down the steps from the cycle path bleating about nothing and scare the heron away. Tried to get a couple of shots of it flying but they were ruined from overexposure and motion blur. Poshchilds appeared not to notice; maybe they have herons in their extensive grounds which they can view or frighten whenever they wish. Had to settle for a shot of another fisherman but it wasn't quite the same.

Nicely quiet today with lots of people being off although I did think the lack of postal service would mean that I wouldn't get my nice new bag until Tuesday. Luckily upon returning home it transpired that they pretended to attempt to deliver it no Wednesday and that someone had temporarily stolen the attempted-to-deliver card. Now that we're not going through to Ayr until tomorrow I can now incorporate a trundle past Brunswick Road Idiocy and Obstinacy Depot into my morning walk. The shot above and a few similar ones taken this evening have reassured me that I do not really want to sell my 50mm even if it means excessive coverage of middling focal lengths; I do need a bigger bag.

Despite having to constantly switch sides of the street and adjust my route home this evening to stay out of earshot of shoutywazzoks I managed to somehow end up feeling mellow and well-disposed towards people by the time I ended up around George Square blipping yellow flower things so I tried to capture a nice moment when it presented itself. I did balance it out with a picture of a parking warden threatening a car in Buccleuch Place though.

Have nice weekends. I shall attempt to upload from Nicky's dad's computer in Ayr tomorrow. Brrr. Slow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.