Snowdrops still standing

Mr C dropped me off at the gym when he left for Wansbeck. I had a 50 minute sweat fest before braving yet more wet, dank dreichness to walk home via Chris’s. We made a plan to go to a concert in the Sage the night after I get home from the next trip, before she goes on a cruise to the Baltic. A few of my friends seem to have been going on cruises. I think I might get claustrophobia, but never say never to a new experience. (The Chilean cattle boat and Russian Antarctic research ship were not actual cruises).

Tomorrow #2 daughter and Irish husband are off to London for the rugby, where they hope to celebrate St Patrick’s Day with a win over England. We are having the boys till Sunday evening and typically the forecast is bad, with possible snow. It is so much easier if the day is fine, for being outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.