Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Reunited

colleagues together
for a fair education
fine sunny morning

The highlight of my day was being reunited with my stri[ku] placard that I'd penned, and blipped, four years ago. Given the conditions, my weather reference had taken on an ironic slant, not dissimilar to that of the rain flying into our faces.

So here we were, another morning another picket, with one more day to go tomorrow in this current strike period. Agreement may be further away than at the beginning of the week, but the resolution of my University of Bradford colleagues is strengthening, as it is around the country. As always, images from the action nationally are gathered on the UCU Srike live! page.

A colleague was kind enough to snap this moment of me reunited with my placard, alongside other colleagues on today's picket line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.