Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Steps

I felt a bit let down by the weather forecast: warm, sunny spells failed to materialise.

Having elected not to go into Leeds for the march and rally I've spent most of the day at home regretting not going into Leeds for the march and rally. Still, I watched From Here To Eternity and I Walked with a Zombie  and finished a jigsaw and sorted some stuff.

I don't know what external disruption this dispute is having but it's causing plenty of internal disruption in myself. Disruption of routine and  mood, anxiety about the mountain of stuff building up. Psychologically, for me, being on strike is very different to taking leave, there's nothing restful and restorative about it. Indeed, it's a form of work.

In late afternoon I went for a wander along the Bank, up these steps and back along the top. And there's a City match tonight so I will go along and make use of my season ticket.

Like my movies, today is in black and white. Back to the picket line in the morning, it feels more like proper strike work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.