Waves at Burland Broch

Gales have been blowing all day and night, mixed with the odd shower.

I've been working on the museum desk this morning, and spent the time setting up for events tonight.  Museum staff have also been installing a new exhibition about the Scatness Broch.  I was up in the office this afternoon, and helping organise Easter craft workshops.  With the poor night, it's been lazy at home.  My boss at the pub is away, so I have a few extra shifts over the next few nights.

The poor weather limits some things, like walking Sammy, but on the other hand, it does make some stunning scenery.  I headed out of town, and fairly enjoyed my view.  Great muckle waves were rolling in, and crashing along the banks.  If you look closely, you'll spy the Burland Broch on the edge of the cliff.  Looking onto Burland, taken from Easter Quarff.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.