Guizer Jarl Ian Jamieson

A breezy day, mixed with showers and sunshine, moonlight and showers this evening too.

Another day working on the museum desk, and a fairly steady day of visitors.  I finally got my desk cleared in the office, and everything moved down to my new desk downstairs.  I had to help John and Laurence take down paintings of Arthur Anderson and his wife from the old Anderson high school, where I went for 5th year.   I've been to Madeline's for tea  and then picked up friend Paula, and we headed to watch the Delting Up Helly Aa.  Quiet evening at home now.

The Up Helly Aa viking season is coming to an end this weekend, with the last one tonight, and that's Delting UHA.  This is Guizer Jarl Ian Jamieson, and I assume his bairns, with his galley burning on the sea.  Another big party for all involved, and wish I had been going to party with them.  Taken at the Brae Boating Club.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.