It's as Easy as .....

Let's start at the very beginning.

I came late to owning a mobile phone.  Had a phone line at home, had one at work.  Anyone who wanted to could find me if they needed to.  Almost anytime.  And if I was not at home or at work ... did I want to be found?

Reluctantly, I acquired a mobile phone.  A cheap one.  On a cheap contract.  No bells or whistles, just talk and text.  

I've always said I don't want a fancy one because I might lose it or break it.  On the whole this has turned out to be a good - or at least money saving - option.  I have indeed broken them.  I've also drowned one, lost one and even managed to run one over with my own car!  

Today I own another cheap phone, with a cracked screen.  Today, however, perhaps things are changing.  For today I found one :-)   Working in the garden, cutting down an 8ft high Scots Pine 'seedling' close to the house, before it got too big for me to deal with, I came across my lost phone.  Under a layer of pine needles, it must have lain there for five, six, seven years, maybe more, dropped before the tree was born.

I wonder if my luck has turned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.