Light Trails

Not a good night’s sleep with all my coughing and spluttering - again. It only seems a couple of weeks since I felt that I had got rid of the last one which lasted two months!

However, as we are attending a quilt show in Oldham on Saturday (as traders) the list of jobs to do was not going to go away. I spent the morning arranging hundreds of 5” squares of fabric into bundles and packing them into cellophane bags.

Not feeling so bad by lunchtime,  so I went to Mrs madwill’s studio to bundle and label more fabric so that we have a good stock for the weekend. Fingers crossed it doesn’t snow on Saturday as we have to cross the Pennines!

Finished around five, and then home to put a casserole in the oven for tea.

Out for a walk with Finlay as it was getting dark - so I had to think of a ‘night’ blip. Couldn’t decide on the light trails on the A1 - with the climb up to Clifford Moor - or the village church lit by the street lights,  so I have put both up. I didn’t have time to remove the phone line from the church shot - so that is relegated to extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.