Early Doors

I think Finlay has got a taste for going out early in the morning - today he started nattering at me to go out before 7. I managed to put him off for a while - but we did get out fairly early.

This shot is of  some wonderful clouds with the sun trying to burn through. It is a three shot HDR (done in Lightroom) and then tweaked with Nik Viveza.

Spent ages on the phone trying to sort out some new car insurance to include me using it for 'business' with Mrs madwill....but I can't use it for business if I don't have a job - and I can't include 'commuting' if I don't have a single permanent place of work! Just some of the reasons used for declining me!

We had some devastating news last night from a cousin of Mrs madwill - her daughter (who we knew had been in hospital) has been diagnosed with stage 4 cancer - and the doctors are not planning any further treatment as she is so weak and hasn't recovered from a previous operation. Everyone is a bit shell shocked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.