No Cigar

No Mr Mute is not handing out cigars for any soon-to-be cygnets, he was busy collecting sticks (for a nest, I presume).  I sat quite happily watching him busy, busy grabbing whatever loose sticks he could find and putting them on the shore. Have you seen a swan's nest?  It is huge so I imagine they collect quite a few sticks and grasses before they feel it is sufficient to lay eggs in. Last year they  had six cygnets so I imagine they know what they are doing by now...

I went for a long hike today to check out a fish ladder as I heard that the fish were finally beginning to jump. I did see one fish jump in the middle of the creek but no action around the ladder...today.  That will definitely be a blip for another day (when it happens...if I ever catch one!).

Thank you for your kind responses for Star Lord  : )

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.