Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Making stuff

The WBC this week is “what makes you tick”….. And altho it was a gorgeous day and I got all sort of lovely photos of new flowering trees and bright shadows and those growing baby hummers (17 days.see extra) this is my opportunity for the challenge so here is a corner of my work table today with the current project…a book with a poem by my friend, all to do with nautical charts.   There are always several projects floating about—-(they seem to take longer now)  ..but I I think I’ve always made stuff…it IS what makes me tick…sewing, knitting, outdoor sculpture, painting anything one can paint, and now much of it is digital, always photos! There is a show and tell meeting tonight of the Book Arts Guild I belong to that will inspire me I know if I can manage to get myself there.  When this project is complete, I’ll explain and blip it….

Over a million students walked out of school yesterday to protest gun violence here…Scottish blipper/friend Bellesma linked this article in her comment on my walk out blip yesterday speaking to what Scotland had to go through to ban guns after one (and only one) school shooting in 1996 in Dunblane.  It's good, if you haven't seen it.  Another relative sent me the info about Sweden and their gun laws from facebook. (other extra)   It’s so hard to understand the USA on this.     I cannot believe there were schools that would not allow their students to go out for this crucial protest.    Were going to punish them.    More power to the involved kids leading this social movement!  The adults haven't been too successful.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.