lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Using public transport, I went downtown today to get my hair seen to... I may have to find someplace not downtown since it is very expensive and hard to justify if I'm not working! I had lunch with an ex-colleague too, which was really fun. 

On the way to meet my friend, I walked by the Amazon Spheres (aka Bezos' Balls). They are the round ones to the left (and are full of plants) and the tall normal building on the right is an Amazon building called Day One (about 37 stories). Across the street from this, Amazon is building the 3rd tower in the block, also to be about 37 stories (the other one is called Doppler and was behind me).
It's hard to believe.

Anyway, since the sky was so blue, I took some pictures and liked this one the most. It was an amazingly beautiful day! On the way back, I got off the bus at my local library branch, picked up some books, walked home, and then took Salem to the park.  My fitbit says I have walked 15,580 steps, or 6.7 miles so far today. Phew.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.