Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Dolores backgrop complete

Today I finished pasting up the Dolores backdrop - at least the back wall. There will be more photos that turn the corner and come out towards the front to surround the scene. These are digital photos photo-shoped to remove building etc. I cut each print - about 12 by 18 - and rubber cemented them to a 1/8" foam core base. My wife helped me install the finished product as I taped and glued three 40" wide pieces of foamcore together so the photo ended up 10 feet wide by 18" high. That left a small piece to do today on the right end - about 10 inches. This wall is made up of 10 individual prints. But it is pretty hard to see the joints.

Once the buildings are in front (see last blip) and I put trees, bushes, and grass at the joint between the backdrop and the grade, the backdrop will disappear or meld into the scene.

Now - on to the "arms" which continue the photo on the left and right ends of the backdrop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.