East Broadway

Listen, pal. I make an honest living. People only come to me when they're in a desperate situation. I help 'em out. I don't kick families out of their houses like you bums down at the bank do.

I’m a bit woozy from the Sominex I took last night. Time will tell if it helps with jet lag or not.

I’m due near Union Square early afternoon, so I head off at 11. I stop on Bowery for brunch and get embroiled in a work video conference. I’m sitting at a table outside, full sun, world streaming by. The call is bad news but I feel fine.

My meeting goes well, but is over in no time. Union Square is shutting down for the day, but Whole Foods is crammed. I pick an apple and some toothpaste and wait in a novel, multi line express queue for quite a while. What they really need is more people on the tills.

Getting back to the flat I put various devices on charge and play around with Angus’ new website. Then it’s time to take the subway downtown to meet Jutta and John for dinner. They’ve been speaking at an Agility in Business conference, promoting their new book.

We go to an Indian restaurant around the corner. The food is really good. I particularly like the Achari Baigan, but the Palak Paneer has a good flavour too. I also experience onion Kulcha for the first time.

The subway back is busy. I struggle to stay awake - I don’t want to visit Coney Island just yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.