CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

My winter jasmine flowers

I took a break from arranging the film show I have to produce for tomorrow night, the Stroud Community TV Awards. With =the sun shining I decided to go out to the cabin and try a Friday Flower Challenge with my winter jasmine. I spotted that it has really enjoyed over-wintering in the cabin where it has had a much better time than I usually provide, being exposed to the extreme winter elements.

These are just the first of countless flowers to come so that the fragrance was delightful. Bomble joined me in the cabin, which is a favoured summer abode for him, but which is restricted in winter when I keep the doors closed to retain the small amount of heat I grant the non-hardy shrubs.

I'll have to be back to editing the presentation software as well as printing the Winners' Award certificates for tomorrow evening. A bit of tv may intervene as well as some fresh Scottish mussels which are on the menu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.