CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Lansdown Hall and Gallery's new window frames

I returned to the scene of yesterday's blip, with a similar purpose. I did manage to get the technical equipment displaying correctly although it could be better. 

I popped down to the ground floor to meet Keith Symonds, the tutor of the artists whose work is exhibited in 'Expressions'. He gave me some help on the best ways to mount the frames on the walls of the gallery which was very useful if I come to exhibit there myself.

On my way out I looked back admiringly at the new supporting metal
frames and the semi-opaque double-glazed glass of the windows which have been retro-fitted into the stone surrounds. I love the quality that Dave Lush, who built and fitted them, has achieved.

Here is my earlier blip portrait of Dave
and 
another of him at work on a round window.

The reflections of the buildings opposite are also interesting, showing a completely different range of 'frames', a subject which has always intrigued me because of the influence they have on the subject contained within them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.