Edinburgh

My girlfriends and I (all seventeen of us) travelled through to Edinburgh this morning to take advantage of a walking tour of Edinburgh's Curious Curiosities.   We met our guide Mike at the Portrait Gallery, and we had a most enjoyable, but very cold, two hour walk around the New Town, with lots of interesting artefacts, and some very entertaining stories from Mike.

One of the places we went to was the Royal Bank of Scotland building, and I photographed its stunning starred dome, which I have blipped.

Not on the tour, but interesting anyhow, was the extra I have uploaded of Sir Walter Scott on the Scott Monument.

A quick coffee to warm us up after the tour, then the coach west home!

An interesting and enjoyable day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.