minniemouse1966

By minniemouse1966

Family time

Today I had the afternoon off work as I had worked some extra hours so I was given a half day of my choosing. Let the weekend begin. As a treat for my mum who has to look after my dad (who is in the hospital at the moment) me and my eldest daughter took her for lunch at the Mad Hatters Teashop which we love where we had a Ploughmans Platter (see photo) it was lovely followed by homemade cake (sorry didn't get picture of cake to busy eating it). We then went on to the hospital to see my dad who is hopefully coming home tomorrow xater visiting my dad we met my youngest daughter and her fiance and drove to Appleby Magna near Twycross Zoo for an overnight stay and we are visiting the zoo tomorrow. Hopefully the forcast snow will not arrive till we get home. We had a lovely meal in the hotel /pub we are staying in now time for bed. GOODNIGHT SWEET DREAMS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.