BrandonK4

By BrandonK4

St Margaret's Church, Bentham

It was my first day of my photography apprenticeship at professional photographers in Bentham, North Yorkshire. We started with the basics of RAW editing being a film user I am not very good at using Photoshop and hadn't previously shot in RAW.

After a couple of hours going over the basics I edited some photographs and soon got the hang of it, we then moved onto itermidiate stuff and i was sent out to take some shots, In Bentham there is a lovely church, I like shooting in and around churches and churchyards and have done alot of pinhole work in them.

This is one of the shots I got of the church and i like it quite alot, I also edited it with the Technics slightly with the Techniques id learnt throughout the day.

I thoroughly enjoyed editing RAW and the digital darkroom, to be honest i didn't think I would, I still prefer the film darkroom but Photoshop isn't too far behind.

Now I have started this apprenticeship, I will be shooting alot more digital and now exclusively in RAW.

Any feedback would greatly be appreciated, I'm pretty thick skinned so if you think its shit just say haha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.