Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Plucking up the courage.

Well today was the last day of my weeks annual leave that ended up only being three days!!!

Phil is at work late this afternoon and evening and should have been on a night shift but changed with a colleague who was worried about the snow so stayed on!!!   (I would have gone home to be snowed in, but it takes all sorts!). So this morning we spent some time together and did a little shopping.

I returned the beautiful Pandora ring Lou bought me for Christmas,  I have only worn it twice and three of the little stones have fallen out.  I couldn't find the gift receipt, I think I threw it away after I had tried the ring on and it fitted.   Lou had also thrown the normal receipt away.  I didn't hold out much hope but was pleasantly surprised when the shop offered to exchange the ring and issue a new receipt and two year guarantee.  

I then went back to the range to buy some stuff I had seen earlier in the week.  I always do this.  See something then mull if over for a day or two and go back and get it.  Somethings I am too late and they have sold out and I am disappointed... Not the case today.  I bought a light box for some still life photography ideas I have, and a mount cutter and spare blades.  I've had the mounting boards a week or two and thing it might be time I tried to mount a photograph or two.    I'm sure I will be blipping it if I do!.

Mys is at scouts this evening and whilst she was there I nipped to the supermarket for a few bits.  It really much be a great day.  They have forecast snow this weekend and there is still break and milk on the shelves!!!!  

Keep safe and warm as the beast from the  east mark two arrives. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.