Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

More gin?

I needed a case for the new phone.  In addition, the new phone uses USB c charging.  Of course, it came with a charging cable, but only one.  Like many households, we now have charging cables all over the house, not to mention at work and in the cars, but they are all ordinary micro USB, so I needed some of the little "watsits" to allow me to use these to charge my phone.

I'm afraid I used "Mr Tax Dodger", and found a suitable phone case and the watsits.  But the combined cost was not enough to qualify for free postage.  So of course the obvious thing to do was to add some gin.  The parcel arrived today.  I haven't opened the gin.

I found my contacts - they had transferred over from the old phone.  And now I'll fit it into it's new case.  There's much more to learn about it, but I have the basics sorted now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.