Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Shower repairs

The thermostat on our shower had become faulty, so today we were visited by our plumber, WC ....... yes, really, those are his initials!  Despite the fact that we use a water softener to improve the quality of our water, the internal bits of the shower were badly "gunged up".  It cost quite a lot of money for the new thermostat and the fitting, so W gave us advice on delaying the onset of a similar problem in the future, and we have obtained a kit to test our water to make sure it is being adequately softened.

I then went to work for a couple of meetings.  I spent the afternoon and evening playing with my new phone - the battery life on my previous one was showing signs of deteriorating, and I was able to get a free upgrade.  I don't seem to have transferred my contacts, so presumably they were not saved to the Sim - I need to play a bit more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.