Turning Japanese

LARGER.

No time for photography lunchtime as I needed to drive to Riverside shops.
But I'd already decided there was something in my garden I really wanted to blip soon, so today this it it - my pink Japanese Anemone has finally come into flower, and some of the stems are leaning into my Japanese Maple, which is currently displaying its gorgeous Autumn red foliage.

Normally I'd hate to see bright red and pink together - but somehow Mother Nature seems to be able to make things work that we mere mortals just make a total pigs-ear of.

Plus I have another pink blip for Breast Cancer Awareness month too, I've done few of them , and October will soon be gone .....

A quick note: I've been pretty busy over recent days, so to anyone I've missed I'll catch up on all your lovely blips a.s.a.p xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.