Happy St. Patrick's Day!

Last evening I went to visit my 90 y.o.uncle. He has cancer, and was moved to a beautiful hospice facility last Monday. My sister and brother-in-law came walking in shortly after I'd gotten there, and we all had such a great visit! My uncle is as sharp as can be, and is still as full of fun as always. We talked for 3 hours, and I learned so much about him that I never knew before. When we were leaving he told us  that when he dies we shouldn't be sad for him; he said "be happy for me, because I had a wonderful life and wouldn't have changed a thing"! Then he told us that if we went out for St. Patrick's day, we should drink an extra beer in his honor, because he sure could go for one!  It made us laugh!  
I bought this glass shamrock many, many years ago when I was in Ireland. We were driving through Killarney and saw a sign for Kerry Glass, so stopped there and watched them blowing all sorts of glass shapes. The tinies are cleaning it up in honor of the day, & may you all have a happy one! 
Thanks to admirer for hosting sillysaturday, and to Hanulli for her tiny people challenge!   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.