Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Hi Jinx II

Still (2018) have the inflatable which has done duty in the North Sea, English Channel, Bay of Biscay, Aegean Sea, Adriatic Sea and loads of lakes in Europe.

It is (was) officially entered in the British Maritime Register as "Hi Jinx II" - we used to have a cabin cruiser named "Hi Jinx" on the Wey & Thames.

Also takes a 25hp outboard but I only had the old 9.9hp Chrysler longshaft outboard from the original Hi Jinx riverboat. I hate to admit it, but I still have the motoor in 2018 and at the last outing in Croatia a few years ago it went really well and I think I reached about 29.99km/h top speed.

Had had to make a new sternboard to raise the height but I suspect even with the small motor it would have been possible to pull a child waterskiing. Never got to have the opportunity sadly.

The reason it is so "relatively" fast is that it has a very high pressure air filled floor and no wood or metal boards. The sailing gear is first class aluminium, even with a rolling jib.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.