How's that?

Best viewed *larger*

A dark bush cricket. I almost despaired again for blip. Low, thick, white cloud & nothing. So instead of looking, I concentrated on what I could *hear* & following the chirruping sounds of these crickets onto the bank at the end of the garden, I could hear 3 individuals. The first was in too deep, the second I couldn't see at all, but the third was this one & in fact moved into a better spot when I trained my camera on him/her! So, success! Even on a dull, lightless day!

And that certain robin...

Only Larry

So yes, dull day. Tired out still. Got up late. Rested as best I could but now longing for bed! I saw my lovely friend Sue at her farm today, she lives literally 2 miles away yet I hadn't seen her since my Birthday in September! We lead busy lives, her more so. We had a great time seeing to the sheep, they happily escaped due to the fact I left the gate open, but I was told it was ok to do that.... honest! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.